Rock Valley College
Rockford, Illinois

Board of Trustees

Leadership for Rock Valley College is provided by a seven-member board elected by citizens in the college’s service area. Board members live, work, and pay taxes in our district, and serve without pay except for mileage and expenses. The board is a cohesive, independent team that works well together to serve the best interests of district taxpayers.

Meetings of the Board of Trustees are normally held on the fourth Tuesday of the month and are open to the public.

Current RVC Board of Trustees

Frank Haney, Chair
Lynn Kearney, Vice Chairperson
Patrick Murphy, Secretary 
Michael P. Dunn, Jr.

Don Gillingham
Katherine M. Kelley
Randall J. Schaefer
Spencer Haydary, Student Trustee